ASU School of Criminology and Criminal Justice
You are here: Home Careers/Internships Agencies Courts

Courts

View the list of court internship partners (includes; legal profession and probation).

Agency Supervisor  Internship Details


Arizona Attorney General's Office (Constituent Services-Executive Office)

Human Resources
1275 W. Washington St. Phoenix AZ
85007


HumanResources@azag.gov

Phone:602-542-8056

Fax: 602-542-8000


Click Here For Internship Details

Arizona Attorney General's Office
Victim Services

1275 West Washington
Phoenix, AZ 85007


HumanResources@azag.gov

Phone:602-542-8056

Fax: 602-542-8000

  
Arizona Criminal Justice Commission

Statistical Analysis Center
Susan D. Preston, program manager

spreston@azcjc.gov


Click here for more details
ASU Collaboration with Legislative Internship


Ruth S. Jones, Professor of Political Science, Director of Graduate Studies, Intern Coordinator
Ruth.Jones@asu.edu

Students MUST Be Selected To Participate 
Arizona Supreme Court Clerk's Office: Arizona "Interns In Action"  Susan Laurence, Recruitment Manager
Susan.Laurence@azdoa.gov
Click Here For Details  
Bustamante & Kuffner, P.C

910 West McDowell
Phoenix, AZ 85007



Manny Bustamante, Lawyer
Alan Kuffner, Lawyer
Toni Cerepanya, Office Manager
toni@bklawaz.com 

Phone: 
602-523-0234

info@bklawaz.com

 
Castillo Law Firm Richard A. Castillo
richardcastillo@qwestoffice.net 

Phone: 602-253-6223
 
City or San Luis Court

1358 East Liberty Street 
San Luis, AZ 85349
Honorable Jorge Lozano, Presiding Justice of the Peace

Phone:
928-314-5100 
 
City Prosecutor's Office
Mesa Municipal Court

 Danni Sherwood
danni.sherwood@mesaaz.gov
 
Clerk of the Superior Court

620 West Jackson Street, #3017
Phoenix, AZ 85003


Strategic Planning, Records Management, & IT Not available at this time
Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institue (CHCI) Cecilia Majors, Senior College Programs Specialist
cmajors@chci.org 

Phone: 202-548-5877
 
Congressman Ed Pastor's Office

411 N. Central Ave, Suite #105
Phoenix, AZ 85004


Mari Herrera-Daniels, Constituent Services, Intern Program Manager
Emari.herrera@mail.house.gov 

Phone: 602-256-0551
 
Coolidge Municipal Court 

110 West Central Avenue
Coolidge, AZ 85128
City of Coolidge
Ariana Banda-Leon, Hearing Officer
abanda@coolidgeaz.com 
 
Court of Appeals-
Division One's Clerk

Arizona Department of Administration
Human Resources
100 North 15th Avenue, Suite 261
Phoenix, AZ 85007


Susan Laurence, Recruitment Manager
Susan.Laurence@azdoa.gov

Phone:
602-542-4757
 
David Birdsell Bankruptcy Trustee

216 North Center
Mesa, AZ 85201


 Angie Birdsell, Internship Supervisor
angie@azbktrustee.com

Phone:
480-644-1081

Website:
http://www.azbktrustee.com
 
DeConcini, McDonald, Yetwin & Lacy

7310 North 16th Street, Suite 330
Phoenix, AZ 85020


 Katie Demorest, Office Manager 
kdemorest@dmylphx.com


 
Dodge and Vega Law Office
   
Galahad Behavioral Assessment Division

Los Angeles, CA


 Ericka Reynolds, Director
ereynolds@galahadinc.com

Phone: 
818-780-1818
Ext: 214
 
AZ Legal Support Network

(Immigration Law, Criminal Law, and Personal Injury)

1990 West Camelback, Suite 102 
Phoenix, AZ 85015
Trevor Gahona, Office Manager
Phone:
602-244-2100 

recruitment@projimo.net
 
 
Legislative Internship

Arizona State Senate
1700 West Washington 
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Ruth Jones 
Ruth.Jones@asu.edu

Website:
http://www.azleg.gov/internshipintropage.asp
 
 Linnins Law Office    
Macey & Aleman Attorneys

101 North First Avenue #2400
Phoenix, AZ 85003
 Jody Corrales
Managing Attorney

Phone: 
602-279-1555
 
Maricopa County Attorney's Office-
Victim Services 
Pre-Trial Division
Field Cases



Noah Calderon
Calden01@mcao.maricopa.gov
Maricopa County Attorney's Office Division Trainer
Intern & Volunteer Coordinator

Phone:
602-372-0185

Michelle McCoy Meyers
Victim Advocate
Phone:
602-506-8456 

 Mailing Address:

Maricopa County Attorney's Office Victim Services Division

Attn: Volunteer/Intern Coordinator

301 W. Jefferson, 9th Floor

Phoenix, AZ 85003

 Maricopa County Attorney's Investigations Division Chief Karen Ashley
ashleyk@mcao.maricopa.gov 
 
Maynard Cronin Erickson Curran & Reiter PLC Law Offices    
Navajo County Attorney's Office - Victim Services  Jaquel Moody, Victim Services Manager
jaquel.moody@navajocountyaz.gov 

Phone:
928-524-4332
Fax:
928-524-4244
 
Office of the Attorney General-
Special Investigations Unit

1275 West Washington
Phoenix, AZ 85007 

Steve Adelstein

Intern Recruitment Coordinator

steve.adelstein@azag.gov

1275 West Washington

Phoenix, AZ 85007

602-542-7946 Desk

602-542-4882 Fax

 

 Click Here For More Information
Ombudsman Office  Susan Laurence  Please send a current resume and letter of interest to:
susan.laurence@azdoa.gov

Visit Arizona - "Interns-In-Action": www.hr.az.gov/intern 
Pima County Juvenile Court Morris Foundation Summer Internship  

Pima County Juvenile Court 2225 E. Ajo Way Tucson, AZ 85713   


Patricia Canterbury, MPH Senior Research & Evaluation Specialist 

Patricia.canterbury@pjccc.pima.gov 
(520) 243-2222
(520) 740-2000

8 weeks/40 hours $11 per hour paid

Applications should be directed to:

Cathi Thompson, Human Resources Analyst, Pima County Juvenile Court

2225 E. Ajo Way, Tucson, AZ 85713 

 Roger's Acceptance Corp. of Arizona (Legal Assistance Program) Minerva Maestas
mini@delsolfurniture 

Phone: 
602-763-0748 (cell)
602-667-0491 (office)
 

Rose Law Group

6613 N, Suite #200 Scottsdale Rd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85250


Hopi Slaughter

hslaughter@roselawgroup.com
(480) 240-5584




 Rosenstein Law Group (Scottsdale)    Current Students Only
San Mateo County District Attorney's Office     
Santa Cruz County Attorney
Nogales, Arizona

2150 N. Congress Dr., Ste 201
Nogales, Arizona 85621

George E. Silva
gsilva@co.santa-cruz.az.us 

Phone: 
520-375-7780
2 openings/semester

Possible Duties: Shadowing staff, researching, documentation, court
Superior Court for Juveniles

3131 W. Durango St.
Phoenix, AZ
85009

Linda Ban-Sandbloom - Deputy Juvenile Court Administrator

sandblooml@superiorcourt.maricopa.gov

602-506-5904

There are three different opportunities within the Maricopa County Juvenile Court this summer: working within the Community Service Unit, the Administration Office, or working with crossover youth (kids in both the criminal justice and dependency or foster care system).

Each opportunity will give students direct experiences with Juvenile Court staff, families, guardians and agencies who work in the Juvenile Court.

The deadline for the summer internship is April 1, no exceptions. Applications for fall internships is June 1. Applications for spring internships is December 1.

If interested, call or email Linda Ban-Sandbloom and send her a copy of your resume.

Superior Court of Arizona Adult Probation Department

620 W. Jackson Street, #2082 Phoenix, Arizona 85003
Colleen Dorame Training Manager Adult & Juvenile Probation

cdorame@apd.maricopa.gov
(602) 526-6403

U.S. Pretrial Services Office


Alma Lopez (Phoenix office)

Alma_Lopez@azd.uscourts.gov
602-322-7393

Elizabeth Burrola (Tucson office)

Elizabeth_Burrola@azd.uscourts.gov
520-205-4353

Mary Benchimol
(Phoenix or Tucson office)

Mary_Benchimol@azd.uscourts.gov
602-322-7112

Applicants must be fingerprinted and pass
a criminal background check prior to being accepted into the program.

Minimum GPA of 2.5
 U.S. Probation Office: District of Arizona

 Phoenix, Tucson, Yuma and Flagstaff, Arizona
  Click Here for Details

Click the following link to apply: 
http://agency.governmentjobs.com/azduscourts/default.cfm 
Van Norman & Van Norman, P.C. Law Offices

7272 East Indian School Road, Suite 203
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Vickie A. Gerstner, Office Manager/Paralegal
vnandvn@mac.com 

Phone: 
480-481-0616
Fax:
480-481-9021
 
Gila County Attorney's Office




Yuma County Justice Court City of San Luis Court

1358 E. Liberty Street
San Luis, Arizona 85349
Honorable Jorge Lozano, Presiding Justice of the Peace 

Phone: 928-314-5100
 
Document Actions
Personal tools