ASU School of Criminology and Criminal Justice
You are here: Home Careers/Internships Agencies Federal

Federal

View the list of federal internship partners.

Agency Supervisor  Internship Details
Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) 

ATF Phoenix Field Divison Phoenix Group II

201 E. Washington Suite 940
Phoenix, AZ 85004



Michele Briggs, Executive Assistant

Michele.Briggs@ATF.gov

Phone: 602-776-5400
            

Army ROTC ASU SFC Joshua Grzywa, Desert Ranger Instructor/MSII Advisor
joshua.grzywa@asu.edu 

Phone: 630-770-8531 (cell)

 
Congressional Internship - Congressman Raul Grijalva Cristina Villa, internship coordinator
Cristina.Villa@mail.house.gov 

Phone:(202) 225-1541

 
Congressional Internship - Congressman Ed Pastor's Office, Phoenix 4th Division

411 N. Central Ave, Suite 150

Phoenix, AZ 85004

E. Mari Herrera 
EMari.Herrera@mail.house.gov

Phone: 602-256-0551

Click Here For An Application

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
United States Attorney's Office (Docketing Division) 

Two Renaissance Square
40 N. Central Ave 
#1200 
Phoenix, AZ 85004


Joan Hoyle, Supervisory Legal Assistant

Joan.Hoyle@usdoj.gov

Phone: 602-514-7575
 


U.S. Department of Homeland Security (Immigrations and Customs Enforcement)


Please submit a résumé and unofficial transcript through ASU Sun Devil CareerLink at
 www.asu.edu/career
by May 31, 2012. If applicable, please submit veterans' preference documentation (DD Form 214). 
Paid Internship

Click Here For More Details 
United States Department of Labor Wage & Hour Division

230 N. 1st Ave, #402
Phoenix, AZ 85003
Eric Murray, District Director
Phoenix District Office
Murray.eric@dol.gov 

Phone:
602-617-9394 (cell)
602-514-7120 (office)

 
United States Marshal Service

Sandra Day O’Connor U.S. Courthouse
401 W. Washington Street, Suite 270 Phoenix, AZ 85003


Deputy US Marshal Colleen Grayman

Colleen.Grayman@usdoj.gov

Phone:
602-761-2637 (office)
602-228-8729 (cell)
Fall Internship:
All paperwork needs to be submitted by May 1st
Selected Interns notified 1st week of August

Summer Internship:
All paperwork needs to be submitted by Mar. 1st
Selected Interns notified 1st week of June

Spring Internship:
All paperwork needs to be submitted by Oct. 1st
Selected Interns notified 1st week of January
United States Marshal Services 

Tuscon Division
   
United States Secret Service-
Phoenix Field Office
William O. Redmon, ATSAIC

Phone: 602-640-5580

CORTRENIA.MCGORRY@USSS.DHS.GOV, Intern Supervisor 

Phone: 602-640-5580
 
U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

3300 N. Central Ave., Suite 690 Phoenix, AZ 85012 
Jeremy Yubeta, Supervisory Investigator

JEREMY.YUBETA@EEOC.GOV

Phone: 602-640-5028

Fax 602-640- 5071


US Postal Service (Inspection Services)

111 W, Monroe St, Ste 900
Phoenix, AZ 85003


Miranda Garcia
U.S. Postal Inspector

mlgarcia@uspis.gov

Office: 602-223-3298



The Washington Center for Internship and Academic Scholars
(note: an internship with this agency will not count toward internship credit for the B.S. in criminal justice and criminology)

1333 16th Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20036-2205
Elaine Jordan, Program Manager
elaine.jordan@asu.edu

Phone: 602-543-6007
 
http://twc.edu/ 
Document Actions
Personal tools